Cog & Cake: Steampunk High Tea

Sunday saw us attend the Cog & Cake inaugural Steampunk High Tea, an event fundraising for a local steampunk film Stella 459. ( In short, an excuse to dress up and eat tiny foods, both of which I adore!).

There are far too many photos for one post, so here is Part One – what we wore.

James and I 'Looking winsome'

James and I ‘Looking winsome’

Victorian gown of taffeta, silk and organza, designed and sewn by yours truly.

Victorian gown of taffeta, silk and organza, designed and sewn by yours truly.

"Why Sir, I do believe I just apprehended you staring at my bosom!"

James working the 'Victorian Gentleman ' angle.

James working the ‘Victorian Gentleman ‘ angle.

I wore my Neo -Victorian evening gown, a confection I crafted from taffeta, embroidered raw silk and pleated organza. This Olive green ensemble was originally designed for use at a Victorian wedding!

My Ever Patient Husband James (looking rather dashing if I may say so myself), wore the long steampunk coat I made him, along with a Victorian styled shirt, waistcoat and bowtie. The hairstyle says harmless, but the boots mean business!

One thought on “Cog & Cake: Steampunk High Tea

  1. Pingback: Cog & Cake: Adorable Annie | The Beckoning

Leave a Reply

